Aishwarya College of Education Sansthan, Udaipur | Best College of Udaipur
Whatsapp +919001999452

National Seminar: 13 June 2017

 The Two Days National Seminar on “Excellence, Equity and Expansion in Higher Education (3EHE-2017)” was organized by Aishwarya College of Education Sansthan (NAAC Accredited and approved under UGC sections 2(f) and 12(B), permanently affiliated by M L Sukhadia University, Udaipur) in collaboration with Janardhan Rai Nagar Vidhyapeeth (Deemed) University (NAAC accredited grade A), Udaipur on 13th- 14th June, 2017 at Department of Computer Science and IT, JRNRV Campus which was attended by more than 100 delegates.

The aims and objectives of the seminar were to bring about the prevailing status of Higher  Education in India; identify issues and challenges in achieving quality in Higher Education in India;  assess the impact of skill development programmes/schemes; position teachers’ education in India; review the demand and supply; suggest model for modern education system; study the changing trends in education, equity and outreach; coin avenues for development in educational system; provide a single platform to stakeholders for churning on Higher Education in India and to publish important research papers in institutional peer reviewed registered journal.

The subthemes were Quality of teaching and learning; Supply and demand; Growth and access to opportunity; Research capacity and innovation; Political and regulatory environment; Educational system reforms; Institutional change & development; Multidisciplinary Research Privatization of Education; Digital learning technologies and governance; Teacher development, Life-long learning and skills; Collaborative Education; Trans-National Education; Distance Education; Educational Leadership and Assessment, but are not restricted to. There were 76 registered participants of various institutions from within and outside Rajasthan besides resource persons and organizing committee members. The eminent personalities who were invited for the inauguration of the National Seminar were Prof. S S Sarangdevot, Prof A N Mathur, Prof. G M Mehta, Prof. Manju Mandot, Prof D S Chundawat and Prof. Manish Shrimali. The other resource persons includes Dr Chandresh Chhatlani, Prof. Shipra Lavania, Prof. Hina Khan, Dr Mazher Khan, Prof. Tarun Shrimali, Prof. Y S Tanwar, Dr Bharat Singh Deora, Prof. Gaytri Tiwari, Prof.

Meera Mathur, Prof. Paresh Shah and Prof. Asha Arora. For the National Seminar the paper presentations were divided in four tracks, first two on day one and next two second day of the seminar. Out of the total Abstracts & Papers were received 30 were presented. In each track the paper presentations were judged where in the first and second position holders were awarded during the valedictory session.


In the valedictory ceremony the awards were given away by Prof. A N Mathur, Prof. D S Chundawat and Prof. Manish Shrimali